2022 Local Government Elections

The following Councillors were elected as Members of the Inverclyde Council in the Scottish Local Government Elections on Thursday 5 May 2022.

Ward 1 - Inverclyde East:

Christopher Curley, (Scottish National Party (SNP);
Stephen McCabe, (Scottish Labour Party);
David Wilson, (Scottish Conservative and Unionist).

Ward 2 - Inverclyde East Central:

Kirsty Law (Scottish National Party (SNP);
Drew McKenzie (Independent);
Robert Moran (Scottish Labour). 

Ward 3 - Inverclyde Central:

Pam Armstrong (Scottish National Party (SNP);
Colin Jackson (Scottish Labour);
Michael McCormick (Scottish Labour).

Ward 4 - Inverclyde North:

Francesca Brennan (Scottish Labour);
Graeme Brooks (Scottish Conservative and Unionist);
Jim Clocherty (Scottish Labour);
Elizabeth Robertson (Scottish National Party SNP). 

Ward 5 - Inverclyde West:

Martin McCluskey (Scottish Labour);
Lynne Quinn (Independent);
Sandra Reynolds (Scottish National Party SNP).

Ward 6 - Inverclyde South West:

Paul Cassidy (Labour and Co-operative Party);
James Daisley (Scottish National Party SNP);
Innes Nelson (Scottish National Party SNP).

Ward 7 - Inverclyde South:

John Crowther (Scottish National Party SNP);
Natasha McGuire (Scottish Labour Party);
Tommy McVey (Independent).

For the formal Declarations of Results for each Ward, other notices and reports, please click on the links in the documents section of this page.

There is also a .zip file which can be for downloaded from the documents section of this page which contains the following for each of the contesed wards, namely:

  • Candidates per Vores Per Stage Report;
  • Declaration of Results;
  • First Preferences Report;
  • Preference Summary Report;
  • Preferences by Ballot Box Report; and
  • Transfers Report.

If you have any difficulty accessing these reports please contact the election team and email copies can be provided.