Community Council Elections 2019

Information on the community council elections held across Inverclyde in 2019

More information

The following Community Councils were re-formed in the Inverclyde Community Council Elections 2019:

  • Gourock Community Council; 
  • Greenock South West Community Council;
  • Greenock West and Cardwell Bay Community Council;
  • Inverkip and Wemyss Bay Community Council;
  • Kilmacolm Community Council; 
  • Larkfield, Braeside and Branchton Community Council;
  • Port Glasgow West Community Council..

The following Community Councils were not formed or re-formed as there were not enough nominations received:

  • Greenock Central Community Council; 
  • Greenock East  Community Council;
  • Holefarm and Cowdenknowes Community Council; and 
  • Port Glasgow East Community Council.

If you have any questions on these elections, Community Councils more generally or wish to discuss how form a Community Council if there isn't one for your area, feel free to contact the Community Council Liaison Officer or Community Learning and Development on the contact details shown on this page.

Please follow the to the Notices page for the Declarations of Results for each Community Council Area and the other formal notices issued as part of the election process. 


Back to Top of page