Holidays for Inverclyde Schools

Inverclyde School Holiday and Term Dates 2023/2024

August 2023

  • Wednesday, 16 August 2023 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Thursday, 17 August 2023 (In-service day)
  • Friday, 18 August 2023 (Return date for pupils)

September 2023

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Thursday, 21 September 2023
  • Friday, 22 September 2023 & Monday, 25 September 2023 (September weekend)
  • Schools return on Tuesday, 26 September 2023

October 2023

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Friday, 13 October 2023
  • Monday, 16 October 2023 to Friday, 20 October 2023 (October week)
  • Monday, 23 October 2023 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Tuesday, 24 October 2023 (Return date for pupils)

December 2023

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Friday, 22 December 2023
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 to Friday, 5 January 2024 (Christmas & New Year)

January 2024

  • Schools return on Monday, 8 January 2024

February 2024

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Friday, 9 February 2024
  • Monday, 12 February 2024 & Tuesday, 13 February 2024 (Mid-term break)
  • Wednesday, 14 February 2024 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Thursday, 15 February 2024 (Return date for pupils)

March/April 2024

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Thursday, 28 March 2024
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 to Friday, 12 April 2024 (Spring Break) (Good Friday – 29 March 2024 & Easter Monday – 1 April 2024)
  • Schools return on Monday, 15 April 2024

May 2024

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Friday, 3 May 2024
  • Monday, 6 May 2024 (May Day)
  • Tuesday, 7 May 2024 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Wednesday, 8 May 2024 (Return date for pupils)
  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Thursday, 23 May 2024
  • Friday, 24 May 2024 & Monday, 27 May 2024 (May weekend)
  • Schools return on Tuesday, 28 May 2024

June 2024

  • Schools close at 1.00 pm on Friday, 28 June 2024

 

Inverclyde School Holiday and Term Dates 2024/2025

August 2024

  • Wednesday, 14 August 2024 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Thursday, 15 August 2024 (In-service day)
  • Friday, 16 August 2024 (Return date for pupils)

September 2024

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Thursday, 26 September 2024
  • Friday, 27 September 2024 & Monday, 30 September 2024 (September weekend)
  • Schools return on Tuesday, 1 October 2024

October 2024

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Friday, 11 October 2024
  • Monday, 14 October 2024 to Friday, 18 October 2024 (October week)
  • Monday, 21 October 2024 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Tuesday, 22 October 2024 (Return date for pupils)

December 2024

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Friday, 20 December 2024
  • Monday, 23 December 2024 to Friday, 3 January 2025 (Christmas & New Year)

January 2025

  • Schools return on Monday, 6 January 2025

February 2025

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Friday, 14 February 2025
  • Monday, 17 February 2025 & Tuesday, 18 February 2025 (Mid-term break)
  • Wednesday, 19 February 2025 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Thursday, 20 February 2025 (Return date for pupils)

April 2025

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Friday, 4 April 2025
  • Monday, 7 April 2025 to Monday, 21 April 2025 (Spring Break)

(Good Friday – 18 April 2025 & Easter Monday – 21 April 2025)

  • Schools return on Tuesday, 22 April 2025

May 2025

  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Friday, 2 May 2025
  • Monday, 5 May 2025 (May Day)
  • Tuesday, 6 May 2025 (Return date for Teachers & In-service day)
  • Wednesday, 7 May 2025 (Return date for pupils)
  • Schools close at 3.00 pm on Thursday, 22 May 2025
  • Friday, 23 May 2025 & Monday, 26 May 2025 (May weekend)
  • Schools return on Tuesday, 27 May 2025

June 2025

  • Schools close at 1.00 pm on Friday, 27 June 2025

Please refer to the downloads in the documents section of this page for a printable version of the school calendar.