2017 Local Government Elections

2017 Local Government Elections

More information

For the formal Declarations of Results for each Ward, please click on the links in the documents section of this page.
There is also a link in the documents section for "All Declarations and Reports", which is .ZIP file containing the Declarations of Result and more detailed reports and statistics.
Follow the link below to the Notices page to view all previous notices for this election.

The following Councillors were elected as Members of the Inverclyde Council in the Scottish Local Government Elections on Thursday 4 May 2017. The details are arranged by ward number and surname.

Ward 1 - Inverclyde East

Christopher CURLEY Scottish National Party (SNP)
Stephen MCCABE Scottish Labour Party
David WILSON Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Ward 2 - Inverclyde East Central

Jim MACLEOD Scottish National Party
Drew MCKENZIE Independent
Robert MORAN Scottish Labour Party

Ward 3 - Inverclyde Central

Colin JACKSON Scottish Labour Party
Michael McCORMICK Scottish Labour Party
Jim MCELENY Scottish National Party (SNP

Ward 4 - Inverclyde North

Martin BRENNAN Scottish Labour Party
Graeme BROOKS Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Jim CLOCHERTY Scottish Labour Party
Elizabeth ROBERTSON Scottish National Party (SNP)

Ward 5 - Inverclyde West

Ronald AHLFELD Independent
Christopher William MCELENY Scottish National Party (SNP)
Lynne QUINN Independent

Ward 6 - Inverclyde South West

Gerry DORRIAN Scottish Labour Party
Innes NELSON Scottish National Party (SNP)
Ciano REBECCHI Scottish Liberal Democrats

Ward 7 - Inverclyde South

John CROWTHER Scottish National Party (SNP)
Tommy MCVEY Independent
Natasha MURPHY Scottish Labour Party
Back to Top of page