Inverclyde Festive Bin Collections

Thursday 22 November 2018

Christmas is coming and Inverclyde Council’s bin collection crews are gearing up for their busiest time of the year.

Festive Bin Collection 2017

Environment & Regeneration Convener Councillor Michael McCormick said: “While we are all enjoying the food and fun of the festivities our collection crews will be hard at work.

“But we can all do a lot to make their jobs a little easier and do our bit for the environment.

“By making use of Inverclyde’s excellent recycling facilities we can help reduce the impact of the additional waste this time of year always generates.

“Wrapping paper, Christmas cards, empty selection boxes, cans and plastic bottles can all go in our blue bins. Large cardboard packaging and additional recyclable materials can be left alongside for collection while our green containers are ideal for recycling leftover or unwanted food.”

During the Christmas and New Year period, bins will be emptied as follows:

Regular day of collection

Revised day of collection

Mon 24 Dec

Normal collection

Tue 25 Dec

Thurs 27 Dec

Wed 26 Dec

Fri 28 Dec

Thurs 27 Dec

Sat 29 Dec

Fri 28 Dec

Sun 30 Dec

Mon 31 Dec

Normal collection

Tues 1 Jan

Thurs 3 Jan

Wed 2 Jan

Fri 4 Jan

Thurs 3 Jan

Sat 5 Jan

Fri 4 Jan

Sun 6 Jan

 

If collections are delayed due to bad weather please residents should put bins out by 7am every day to allow them to be collected at the earliest opportunity.

Full details on bin collections and recycling can be found on the Council website.

Page last updated: 22 November 2018